Navigation

搜索本站

交通安排

概况

在弗大和夏洛茨维尔有很多种交通方式。学生可以步行、骑车或者乘坐校车或市公交。停车与交通处(P&T)是获得当地交通资讯的最佳来源,无论是关于步行、骑车还是乘车。P&T 也管理停车规定,包括如何停放自行车、代步车和小型摩托车。请在网上找到地图、时间表、服务类型、通知、工作时间之外的公交服务、停车信息等等。

更多信息
停车与交通处
1101 Millmont Street
Charlottesville, VA 22903
434.924.7231 (关于停车)
434.924.7711 (关于乘车)
http://www.virginia.edu/parking

步行

步行是在弗大出行的最佳途径,特别是白天。为行人准备的资源包括发光的步行地图和在主要步行道路上设置的报警电话。 

骑行

弗大和夏洛茨维尔有一个非常活跃的自行车骑行群体。关于骑自行车的信息可以在 P&T 智能地图上获取,包括标记清楚的自行车道和与汽车共用的自行车道位置,自行车停放架,下车区域,修车站点,如何与校车联系等等。校车和市公交车都有自行车架,扩大了骑行者的活动范围。 关于骑行安全的课程由经过美国自行车运动协会的认证教师教授,课程在整个学年中会在P&T的网站上通知。 

弗大自行车共享

UBike是一个弗大自行车共享项目,用户可以通过会员注册使用这些自行车。这些共享自行车在校园内很多方便的地点都可以取用和归还,而且可以异地提取和归还,所以非常方便。用户需要在网上付费注册一个帐号。根据不同的需要,学生可以选择购买不同的计划,最受欢迎的是Pay As You Go计划。

校区公交系统 (UTS)

校区公交系统向校内和周边地区提供公交服务,包括校内校外的住宿区、通勤停车场以及Barracks Road购物中心。学年中学校公交车的运行时间为:

  • 周一到周三 早上6点到夜里12点半
  • 周四到周五 早上6点到夜里2点半
  • 周六 中午12点到夜里2点半
  • 周日 中午12点到夜里12点半

学生放假期间 (秋假、春假和寒暑假),日常运行时间会减少,周末则没有校区公交服务。

校区公交系统可能因举办活动、天气原因或紧急情况而更改路线或暂停运行。具体信息可通过以下渠道获得:

市区公交系统 (CAT)

市区公交系统连接主要的购物区、市中心和居民区。市公交最流行的线路是连接弗大与市中心的免费的游览电车线路。任何其它市区路线只要扫描弗大学生证也可免票乘车。 

Zipcar租车系统

Zipcar是一个校园租车服务系统。 注册之后,会员即可在任何时间在校园和市区的几个取车地点自行取车。预定包括汽油、保险、180英里和路边援助费用。

Zimride搭便车服务

校园里有免费的通过Zimride软件提供的拼车服务。通过安全的弗大登录,即可享受与弗大的学生、朋友、同事拼车的服务。

带车来校园(包括代步车和小型摩托车)

校区内停车(包括代步车和小型摩托车)需经过申请通过停车许可证来管理。学生可以根据年级、宿舍区和车型购买不同类别的停车许可。 年度停车证于8月开始在网上出售。短期停车许可可以在P&T办公室购买。停车许可有时会受到校区大型活动的影响。

弗大的停车规定非常严格。违规停车需要缴纳罚款。如果逾期不交会移交给弗大财务处或者讨债公司处理。未付罚款也可导致车辆被拖走或强行扣锁,也可影响以后购买停车许可以及导致额外的费用。

工作时间之外的停车和交通选择

P&T 提供安全搭车服务,可以在公交车停止运行之后请求用车,这样学生在没有校车运行以后也不必独自步行回家。安全搭车服务只限于一定区域,可以通过TransLoc OnDemand线上或手机应用预订,也可拨打电话434.242.1122。 

在校内停车的学生需要知道很多停车场在工作时间之后以及周末会向公众开放。停车场入口处都有说明。学生也应该注意在入口处通知的由于活动而对停车规定进行的调整。

为行动不便的学生提供的服务

P&T与残疾学生服务中心合作为长期或者短期行动不便的学生提供交通与停车方面的便利。

来访者停车

下午5点之后,很多校区停车场可免费停车。来访者应注意停车场入口处的说明来判定该停车场是否可用。其它时间来访的车辆可以选择如下停车方式:

  • Emmet路上的中央停车场。周一到周五按小时收费。可用现金或信用卡付费,很快也可以使用Parkmobile应用来支付。
  • Culbreth路上艺术学院的停车场 . 周一到周五按小时收费, 开放时间早上7:30到下午 5点。可用现金/硬币支付,或通过Parkmobile应用以信用卡支付。
  • 在水上运动与健身中心(AFC)、O-Hill食堂、Scott体育场、Clark楼、McCormick路、法学院、商学院等处有投币停车位。周一到周五按小时收费, 开放时间早上7:30到下午 5点。可用现金/硬币支付,或通过Parkmobile应用以信用卡支付。

当地出租车与豪华车服务

夏洛茨维尔地区有几家出租车和豪华车服务公司,包括几家使用网上手机预订与追踪功能。

城市间的长途车、火车及航空服务

长途车服务包括灰狗客运、纽约长途客运和弗吉尼亚长途客运。

火车有从夏洛茨维尔联合车站出发的Amtrak. 直接连接夏洛茨维尔的列车包括Cardinal号, Crescent号, 和 the Northeast Regional号。每列客车都可驶达东北、南部和中西部的城市。

夏洛茨维尔机场提供航空客运服务。航空公司包括美国航空、美达航空和美国联合航空公司,可飞往各大城市和飞机场,包括亚特兰大、夏洛特、芝加哥、费城、纽约和华盛顿特区。

网络资源

步行: www.virginia.edu/parking/TDM/active/walkinfo.html

自行车: www.virginia.edu/parking/TDM/active/bikeinfo.html

UBike自行车共享: http://ubike.virginia.edu

校区公交系统: www.virginia.edu/parking/uts/GPS

校区公交邮件通知: www.virginia.edu/parking/uts/411.html

P&T 网上运行日历www.virginia.edu/parking/service/schedule.html

市区公交系统: www.charlottesville.org/catchthecat

Zimride拼车服务www.zimride.com/virginia

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; font: 12.0px Helvetica; color: #0a0a0a}

停车信息: www.virginia.edu/parking/permits

工作时间之后的停车与交通: www.virginia.edu/parking/afterhours

为行动不便的学生提供的服务: www.virginia.edu/parking/disabilities

访客停车: www.virginia.edu/parking/visitor

parenthandbook.virginia.edu

Parking & Transportation

 

General Information

There are many ways to get around the Grounds and Charlottesville. Students can walk, bike, and ride University Transit and Charlottesville Transit. The Department of Parking & Transportation (P&T) is a good resource for exploring transportation in the area, whether it be on foot, bike, or a bus.

 For more information
Department of Parking & Transportation
1101 Millmont Street
Charlottesville, VA 22903
434.924.7231 (parking inquiries)
434.924.7711 (transit inquiries)
http://www.virginia.edu/parking

P&T also manages parking regulations, including rules governing parking bikes and scooters. Visit the website to find maps, schedules, services, announcements, after-hours transportation options, parking information, and much more.

Walking

Walking is a great way of getting around Grounds, particularly during the day. Resources for walkers include the lighted pathway map and emergency phones in highly trafficked pedestrian corridors.

Biking

The University and the city of Charlottesville have a vibrant biking community. Information about biking can be found on the P&T SMART Transportation map, including the location of striped and shared bike lanes, bike racks, dismount zones, bike fix-it stations, interaction with Transit, and more. Both UVA and city buses are equipped with bike racks to extend the range of bikers. Bike safety classes, taught by instructors certified by the League of American Bicyclists, are announced on the P&T website throughout the year.

Bike Share with UBike

UVA’s bike sharing program, UBike, offers access to bikes through a membership subscription. UBikes are spread throughout Grounds in conveniently located UBike hubs. Members can unlock a bike from one hub and lock the bike to another, yielding a quick and easy way to get around Grounds. A variety of membership plans are available, including Pay As You Go, the most popular.

University Transit Service (UTS)

UTS provides frequent transit service throughout Grounds and in the immediate surrounding area, including on- and off-Grounds student housing areas, commuter and storage parking areas, and the Barracks Road Shopping Center. During the school year, service runs:

  • Monday-Wednesday 6 a.m. to 12:30 a.m.
  • Thursday and Friday from 6 a.m. to 2:30 a.m.
  • Saturdays from noon to 2:30 a.m.
  • Sundays from noon to 12:30 a.m.

During student holiday periods (Fall, Spring, Winter, and Summer breaks), weekday service is reduced; service after 12:30 a.m. and on the weekends is eliminated.

Specific service schedule information, including unexpected interruptions due to events, inclement weather, and other emergencies, can be obtained in a number of ways, including:

Charlottesville Area Transit (CAT)

The city of Charlottesville operates Charlottesville Area Transit (CAT), a bus system that provides links to major shopping areas, downtown, and neighborhoods. CAT’s most popular route, linking UVA to the downtown area, is free. On all other routes, a UVA ID can be scanned in lieu of paying the fare.

Car Sharing with Zipcar

Zipcar provides car-sharing services on Grounds. Through membership subscriptions, self-serve Zipcars, located in several pods around Grounds and in the city, are available 24/7. Reservations include gas, insurance, 180 miles, and roadside assistance.

Ride Sharing with Zimride

Free online ride matching is available on Grounds through software called Zimride. Through a UVA-specific secure log-in, Zimride is an easy way to share the seats in a car with UVA friends, classmates, and coworkers.

Bringing a Vehicle to Grounds (including moped/scooter)

Parking on Grounds, including moped/scooter parking, is managed through a variety of eligibility requirements and parking permits. Students may purchase parking permits based on their year in school, where they live, and whether the permit is for a moped/scooter. Annual permits are available for sale online in August. Semester and shorter term permits are available by visiting P&T during office hours. Permit parking can be affected by events on Grounds.

The University’s parking regulations are strictly enforced. Parking violations carry fines and late fees, and if uncollected for a period of time, may result in referral to Student Financial Services or a collection agency. Outstanding parking fines also may result in vehicles being towed or immobilized (booted), and can result in blocked registration and additional fees.

After Hours Parking and Transportation Options

P&T operates Safe Ride, an after-hours on-request van shuttle service. Safe Ride is intended to provide students with safe transportation home in lieu of walking alone after UTS has gone out of service. Safe Ride operates within a specific service area. The service can be requested via the TransLoc OnDemand online or mobile app or by calling 434.242.1122.

For students parking on Grounds, many parking permit restrictions are lifted after 5 p.m. and on weekends. Signs at the entrance of each lot detail the restriction in place. Students should be careful to watch for special event-related parking restrictions, also posted at the lot entrance.

Services for Students with Mobility Impairments

P&T works with the Student Disability Access Center, a department within Student Health, to establish special parking and transportation accommodations for students with either temporary or permanent mobility impairments.

Visitor Parking

After 5 p.m. and on weekends, visitors are welcome to park in one of the many lots where the permit restriction is lifted after hours. Visitors should check signs at the entrance to determine if the lot is available. For those visiting during other times, many options are available, including:

  • Central Grounds Parking Garage on Emmet Street. Hourly fees apply Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to midnight. Payment is by cash or credit card.
  • Culbreth Road Parking Garage located in the Arts Grounds. Hourly fees apply Monday through Friday, 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Payment is by cash/coin or by credit card through the Parkmobile app.
  • Metered parking located at the fitness centers, O’Hill Dining Room, McCormick Road, Scott Stadium, Law School, Darden School, and a number of other locations. Hourly fees apply Monday through Friday, 7:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Payment is by coin or by credit card through the Parkmobile app.

Local Taxi/Limousine Services

Several limousine and taxi services operate in the Charlottesville area, including several companies that use hailing and vehicle tracking technology.

Intercity Bus, Train, and Air Transportation Services

Intercity bus providers include Greyhound, NYC Shuttle, and Home Ride of Virginia.

Passenger train services are provided by Amtrak from Charlottesville’s Union Station. Amtrak routes that directly serve Charlottesville include the Cardinal, the Crescent, and the Northeast Regional, each providing links to cities in the Northeast, South, and Midwest.

Air Transportation services are provided through Charlottesville Airport (CHO). Airlines serving Charlottesville Airport include American Airlines, Delta, and United, each providing links to large cities and airports, including Atlanta, Charlotte, Chicago, Philadelphia, New York, and Washington, D.C.

Web Resources

Walking: www.virginia.edu/parking/TDM/active/walkinfo.html

Biking: www.virginia.edu/parking/TDM/active/bikeinfo.html

Bike Sharehttp://ubike.virginia.edu

UTS Hoos Where Transit App: www.virginia.edu/parking/uts/GPS

UTS 411 Opt-in Email Alert: www.virginia.edu/parking/uts/411.html

P&T Online Service Calendar: www.virginia.edu/parking/service/schedule.html

Charlottesville Area Transit: www.charlottesville.org/catchthecat

Ridesharing with Zimride: www.zimride.virginia.edu

Parking Information: www.virginia.edu/parking/permits

After Hours Parking and Transportation Options: www.virginia.edu/parking/afterhours

Services for Students with Mobility Impairments: www.virginia.edu/parking/disabilities

Visitor Parking: www.virginia.edu/parking/visitor