Navigation

搜索本站

接受学生健康中心的服务

就诊资格

支付综合健康费的学生可在学生健康中心就诊。关于就诊资格的咨询,请致电学生健康中心病历室: 924.1525。

所有学生必须上交《入学前健康记录表》至学生健康中心方能享受医疗服务。新生、转学生与国际学生须于2017年8月31日前上交该表。逾期未交者将不能使用选课系统,并需缴100美元滞纳金。《入学前健康记录表》可在学生健康中心网站下载。

所有弗大的学生都可在残疾学生就诊中心接受免费服务。

费用

学生在学生健康中心就诊无需缴纳任何门诊费用,因为其费用已被包括在综合健康费之中。

但某些医疗服务则会收取费用,如药品耗材、脱敏注射、住院注射、吸入治疗、接种疫苗、复印病历等等。

学生健康中心内的检验科与药房是学校医院系统(U.Va. Health System)的附属机构,其职责包括向大部分保险公司寄送处方费与检验费。无论U.Va.医院的检验科是否在该学生的医保网络之中,学生本人都需负责此两项费用。关于保险寄送与病患检验的信息,请参考学生健康中心网站

注意:学生每次到学生健康中心就诊时,都务必携带学生证、保险卡和处方卡。

除处方费与检验费(见前文)以外,就诊的费用将会记入学生账户(或送交Aetna Student Health保险公司,如果学生持有该公司的保险计划的话)。

此外,一切不在学生健康中心接受的医疗服务,如前往医院就诊、转诊、X光拍片、急症室服务等,都需要学生自行支付。

如使用医保网络之外的医疗服务,学生需支付共付医疗费、共同保险费、扣除费用,以及其医疗保险未覆盖的费用等。

弗大健康保险与免于参加弗大健康保险的要求

弗大为确保所有学生具有足够的医疗保险要求所有本科生与研究生办理符合资格的保险公司的医疗保险。

根据免于参加弗大健康保险的要求的规定,弗大要求交付综合健康费的学生必须1)持有符合学校具体规定的校外健康保险,称作可比保险;2)每年出具持有保险的证明。

若要查对校外健康保险是否符合弗大的要求,学生须在由Aetna学生健康办的网站www.uvastudentinsurance.com上提交免购Aatna学生健康保险的申请。该网站从2017年7月17日至2017年9月18日向学生开放。学生若在2017年9月18日以前未能在该网站提供符合要求的其它健康保险,将被自动注册购买Aetna的学生健康保险。 这包括未能提出申请的学生和申请因不符合要求而被拒绝的学生。学生一旦注册则不能取消,须在2017年10月31日之前交付2690.00美元。这些截至日期都会严格执行。更多信息请参见 学生医保网站

未买医保的学生可自行购买保险(只要该保险符合学校要求)或者加入学校指定的保险项目。目前学校指定的医保项目是由Aetna学生健康保险提供的。关于这项医保的具体信息,请参考学生医保网站

家长请确保子女在秋季入学时携带医保卡复印件。大部分保险公司都设有咨询保险金与理赔的热线电话。家长们应帮助孩子熟知如何获取关于保险金的信息。

合约医疗机构与非合约医疗机构

家长们经常咨询的一个问题是:学生健康中心与弗大医院医院是否是某家医保网络的合约医疗机构。

因为学生健康中心接待来自全美50个州以及全球75个国家的学生,接受超过900种不同的医疗保险,所以学生健康中心不可能参与这么多不同的医疗保险网络。目前,学生健康中心只是Aetna学生医疗保险网络的合约医疗机构。

购买了其他医疗保险的学生,其在学生健康中心的医疗费用将于一周内记入学生账户。该费用的收据可在www.healthyhoos.virginia.edu获取,学生与家长可凭此收据直接向自己所投保的保险公司索赔。

首先,学校的医院系统(包括弗大医院、附属诊所及其他服务)和学生健康中心是两个相互独立的机构。医院系统是大部分主要医保网络的合约医疗机构,同时也参与了一些全 国性医保网络。如果您的孩子接受了学校医院系统的检验科或药房服务,即使是在学生健康中心内的服务,相关费用将由医院系统向保险公司索要,而非学生健康中心。

学生健康保险:计算比较

弗大要求每位学生都有健康保险。大学的保险是通过Aetna学生健康为学生投保。弗大鼓励家长们仔细研究弗大的Aetna健康保险计划。在一些情况下,家长们发现该计划比他们现有的计划更便宜,且包括更多服务。

Aetna计划的一个主要特点

该计划包括学生特别会遇到的一些情况。如果下列任何一种情况适用于您的孩子,那Aetna健康计划可能是最好的选择:

  • 您的孩子可能会决定去海外留学,哪怕只是很短的一段时间。
  • 您的孩子可能会利用暑期在其他州打工或实习。
  • 您家住得离夏洛茨维尔比较远,学生不方便回家看病。
  • 您现有的健康保险的各项费用较高。

计算比较

花几分钟时间填这个网上的表格。一旦您算清楚各项费用,再在评估一下自家的情况,您就更清楚您现有的健康保险和弗大的Aetna学生健康保险哪个更划算。

日期

报名Aetna学生健康保险开始于2017年7月17日,至2017年9月18日截止。有效期为2017年8月15日至2018年8月14日。

更多信息
http://www.uvastudentinsurance.com
800.466.3027

Navigation

Search This Site

Receiving Services at Student Health

Eligibility

Students who pay the comprehensive health fee are eligible to receive care at Student Health. Any student with questions regarding eligibility should contact Student Health Medical Records at 924.1525.

All students must submit a Pre-Entrance Health Form to Student Health. All first-year, transfer, and international students are required to submit this form by August 31, 2017. Failure to complete this form will lead to blocked access during the class registration period and also will result in a $100 late fee. A copy of the Pre-Entrance Health Form can be found on the Student Health website.

All University of Virginia students are eligible to receive services from the Student Disability Access Center free of charge.

Costs

Visits with Student Health professionals have been prepaid through the comprehensive health fee.

Charges apply, however, for certain treatments, including supplies, allergy injections, injectable medications administered in-house, inhalation therapy, immunization fees, and copies of the medical record.

In addition, all services received outside Student Health, such as hospital care, speciality referrals, diagnostic X-rays and imaging studies, and Emergency Room care result in charges by that care provider. When seeing a provider outside Student Health, students are required to pay the applicable co-pay, co-insurance, and deductibles for all covered services, as well as the entire amount for services not included in their plan.

Charges for services provided at Student Health, other than prescriptions and labs (see below), will be placed on your student’s account (or will be billed to the Aetna Student Health plan if the student has that plan).

The laboratory and pharmacy located in Student Health are satellites of the UVA Health System (the UVA Hospital) and will file prescription and lab charges to most insurance companies. The student is responsible for these charges, whether or not the University Hospital Laboratory is in-network for her or his insurance plan. To learn more about insurance filing for lab tests, please see the Student Health website.

In addition, all services received outside of Student Health, such as hospital care, specialty referrals, diagnostic X-rays and imaging studies, and Emergency Room care result in charges and are the financial responsibility of the student.

When seeing a provider outside Student Health, students are required to pay the applicable copay, co-insurance, and deductibles for all covered services, as well as the entire amount for services not included in their plan.

For more information
www.virginia.edu/studenthealth

Health Insurance and Hard-Waiver Requirements

In an effort to ensure adequate health insurance coverage, the University requires that all currently enrolled undergraduate and graduate students be covered by an insurance plan from a licensed health-care insurance company.

Under the required Hard-Waiver Health Insurance Program, students who pay the comprehensive Health Fee must (1) carry health insurance that meets specific coverage requirements, called comparable coverage, and (2) provide proof of this insurance on an annual basis.

To determine whether their coverage meets the University’s requirements, students must complete a waiver application by going to the site administered by Aetna Student Health at www.uvastudentinsurance.com. The waiver site will be open and available to all students from July 17, 2017, through September 18, 2017. Any student who fails to demonstrate comparable coverage in the online waiver site by September 18, 2017, will automatically be enrolled in the Aetna Student Health plan. This includes students who fail to take action in the online system or who have filed a waiver application that has been denied. Once a student is enrolled in the plan, the coverage cannot be cancelled, and the charge of $2,690 (U.S.) will be due by October 31, 2017. These deadlines will be strictly enforced. For more information regarding the Hard-Waiver Health Insurance Program, please see the Student Health website.

Students who do not have health insurance may obtain it from a company of their choice (as long as it is deemed comparable coverage) or purchase the plan currently endorsed by the University, Aetna Student Health. Additional insurance information, including a link to apply online, is available at www.virginia.edu/studenthealth/insurance.html.

Parents should make sure that their students have a copy of their insurance card when they come to the University in the fall. Most companies list a toll-free number for help with questions about benefits or claim procedures. Parents should help their student become familiar with how to request information about her or his insurance benefits.

In-Network Provider vs. Out-of- Network Provider

A frequent question from parents is whether Student Health and the University Hospital are participating in a particular insurance network.

Because Student Health cares for students from 50 states and 75 countries representing more than 900 different insurance plans, it is logistically and financially impossible for Student Health to be a network provider for all these plans. Student Health currently participates as a provider in only one network, the Aetna Student Health Insurance Network.

Students with other insurance plans who incur fees from Student Health will have those charges placed on their student accounts within one week of the service date. An appropriate receipt is available at www.healthyhoos.virginia.edu, which permits students or parents to file an insurance claim for covered services directly with the student's insurance plan.

The UVA Health System (hospital, associated clinics, and other services) is a separate entity from Student Health. It participates in most major insurance networks located in the mid-Atlantic area and in a number of major national networks as well. If your student receives laboratory or pharmacy services from the UVA Health System satellite sites at Student Health, your student will be billed separately by the Health System, not by Student Health.

Student Health Insurance: Do the Math!

UVA requires all students to be covered by a health insurance plan. The University offers a plan through Aetna Student Health, and UVA is encouraging parents to take a look at this plan. In some cases, parents will find that this plan costs less and provides more comprehensive care than their current health-care plan.

One major feature of the Aetna plan

It covers situations unique to students. If any of these situations apply to you, then Aetna Student Health may prove to be a sound choice:

  • Your student may decide to study abroad, even for a short period.
  • Your student may decide to take a summer job or internship in another state.
  • Your residence is far enough from Charlottesville that traveling home for medical care would be difficult for your student.
  • Your current plan includes high deductibles, copayments, or co-insurance.

Do the Math

Take a few minutes to fill out the online worksheet. Once you do the math, assessing your own family situation and adding up what you pay for premiums, deductibles, copayments, prescriptions, and tests, you will have a better picture of how your current plan compares cost-wise with the UVA Aetna Student Health plan.

Dates

Enrollment in the Aetna Student Health Plan begins July 17, 2017, and runs through September 18, 2017. Coverage runs from August 15, 2017, through August 14, 2018.

For more information
www.uvastudentinsurance.com
800.466.3027